Beiträge mit Label anzeigen Celsius. Zeige alle Beiträge
Beiträge mit Label anzeigen Celsius. Zeige alle Beiträge

YouHodler vs Celsius Network: Wer ist der König der Krypto-Kredite?

Kryptokredite vergleichen
In der Kryptoindustrie im Jahr 2020 können Sie in keiner Ecke des Internets navigieren, ohne auf DeFi- oder FinTech-Plattformen zu stoßen, die hochrentierliche Sparkonten anbieten. YouHodler und Celsius Network sind zwei der beliebtesten Optionen. Beide bieten höhere Zinssätze für Sparkonten als üblich. Was bleibt jedoch übrig, wenn Sie jeden Konkurrenten von seinen hochrentierlichen Zahlen befreien? Lassen Sie uns mit einer eingehenden Analyse von YouHodler vs Celsius Network herausfinden, wer der wahre König der Krypto-Leihplattformen ist.

YouHodler vs Celsius Network: Kryptowährungs-Sparkonten
YouHodler Sparkontosätze

Da diese beiden Plattformen am besten für ihre hochrentierlichen Kryptowährungssparkonten bekannt sind, beginnen wir hier mit dem Vergleich. Derzeit verfügt YouHodler über vierzehn einzigartige Assets, an denen Benutzer Interesse verdienen können. Die Zinssätze erhöhen sich und reichen von 3% - 12%. Darüber hinaus werden Zinszahlungen wöchentlich hinterlegt, es gibt keine Mindestanforderung, um Zinsen zu verdienen, und die Gelder werden niemals gesperrt.

Interessanter sind vielleicht die neuen aktualisierten Sparkonten von YouHodler. Mit ihren jüngsten 2.0 "Affinity" -UpdateMit YouHodler können Benutzer jetzt Zinsen für ihre Krypto-Assets direkt in ihrer Brieftasche verdienen, ohne auf ein separates Sparkonto abheben zu müssen. Auf diese Weise können Kunden Sparfonds als Sicherheit für Kredite verwenden und die einzigartige „Multi HODL“ -Funktion der Plattform nutzen.

In Bezug auf Multi HODL gibt YouHodler an, dass Benutzer mit Multi HODL tatsächlich Zinsen über dem Höchstbetrag von 100,000 US-Dollar verdienen können. Wenn ein Benutzer beispielsweise 100,000 USD auf seinem Sparkonto hat und eine Multi-HODL im Wert von 50,000 USD eröffnet, erhält der Benutzer während der Dauer der offenen Multi-HODL-Position Zinsen auf die gesamten 150,000 USD. Wenn es geschlossen ist, werden sie wieder Zinsen nur für die 100,000 Dollar verdienen. Dies ist wirklich eine einzigartige Funktion, die im Celsius-Netzwerk oder anderswo nicht zu finden ist.




Sparkonto des Celsius-Netzwerks

Nun geht es weiter zu Celsius. Der Screenshot oben gibt nur einen kurzen Einblick in die vielen verfügbaren Sparkontooptionen. Insgesamt hat Celsius 2 verschiedene Währungen, um Interesse daran zu wecken, sowohl Fiat- als auch Krypto-Sorten einzubeziehen. Die Zinssätze liegen zwischen 11.90% und XNUMX%. Hier wird es allerdings schwierig.

Obwohl Celsius behauptet, dass Benutzer 12% verdienen können, beträgt der Höchstbetrag, den sie tatsächlich erhalten können, 11.90%, und dies nur, wenn der Benutzer Zinszahlungen in Celsius 'nativem Token (CEL) erhält. Wenn nicht, kann der Benutzer höchstens 8.9% verdienen. Abgesehen von dieser kleinen irreführenden Tatsache hat Celsius tatsächlich einige günstige Bedingungen wie keine Mindesteinzahlung, gebührenfreie Abhebungen. Aus den von Celsius bereitgestellten Informationen geht jedoch nicht hervor, ob Benutzer Gelder von ihrem Sparkonto als Sicherheit für a verwenden können Krypto-Darlehen.

Zinsen für Gold verdienen

Bevor wir zum nächsten Segment übergehen, vergleichen wir eine Unterkategorie von Sparkonten: Zinsen auf Gold verdienen. Celsius hat einen separaten Bereich, in dem Benutzer Zinseszinsen für das Edelmetall Gold verdienen können. Sie bieten einen Zinssatz von 3% dafür. In der Zwischenzeit können Benutzer mit YouHodler Interesse an „digitalem Gold“ wecken. Pax Gold (PAXG). Besitzer von PAXG sind Besitzer von echtem Gold, das in echten Tresoren nur in digitaler Form aufbewahrt wird. Es ist genau das gleiche wie echtes Gold zu besitzen, aber der Hauptunterschied besteht darin, dass Sie mit YouHodler-Sparkonten 8.2% Zinsen auf PAXG verdienen können.
YouHodler vs Celsius: Kryptokreditvergleich

Sowohl YouHodler als auch Celsius begannen als bescheidene Kreditplattformen, die sich seitdem zu zwei facettenreichen Finanzkraftwerken entwickelt haben. Trotzdem sind ihre Kreditprodukte immer noch sehr aktiv, bieten aber zwei völlig unterschiedliche Erfahrungen. Beginnen wir mit YouHodler.

Quelle: YouHodler.com

Die erste Qualität, die Sie auf der Darlehensseite von YouHodler sofort bemerken werden, ist das hohe Verhältnis von Kredit zu Wert (LTV) für Kredite (90%). 90% sind im Kreditbereich unbekannt und bedeuten, dass Benutzer fast den vollen Wert ihrer Sicherheiten für einen Kredit erhalten können. Darüber hinaus verfügt YouHodler über zwei weitere Darlehenspläne. Der Einfachheit halber sind hier alle drei für Sie aufgeführt:

Darlehensplan Nr. 1:
90% LTV
30 Tage Dauer
1.70% Darlehensgebühr (einmal bezahlt)
- 5% Preisuntergrenze (Margin Call)

Darlehensplan Nr. 2:
70% LTV
60 Tage Dauer
2.90% Darlehensgebühr (einmal bezahlt)
- 25% Preisuntergrenze (Margin Call)

Darlehensplan Nr. 3:
50% LTV
Dauer 180 Tage
7.50% Darlehensgebühr (einmal bezahlt)
- 40% Preisuntergrenze (Margin Call)

Zusätzlich zu den oben genannten Fakten bietet YouHodler mehr als 14 Krypto-Sicherheitenoptionen, sofortiges Bargeld aus den eigenen Fiat-Fonds der Plattform, flexible Rückzahlung und ein Verhältnis von Kredit zu Wert für diejenigen, die eine benutzerdefinierte Option wünschen.




Quelle: Celsius.Network

Jetzt stehen Celsius 27 einzigartige Optionen für Sicherheiten zur Verfügung. Diese Zahlen schlagen YouHodler, aber leider enden hier die Auszeichnungen für Celsius in der Kreditabteilung. Der LTV, den man bei Celsius findet, beträgt nur 50%, was Sicherheiten im Wert von mindestens 1,000 USD erfordert (im Vergleich zu 100 USD für YouHodler). Das negiert im Wesentlichen jeden in Krypto, der einen Kredit benötigt, aber nicht über 1,000 US-Dollar verfügt.

Die Darlehenslaufzeiten liegen zwischen 6 Monaten und 3 Jahren. Celsius erhebt eine monatliche Gebühr von 1%, um das Darlehen offen zu halten (0.7% für diejenigen, die Zinsen mit dem CEL-Token zahlen.). Wie YouHodler und praktisch alle anderen Krypto-Kreditplattformen erfordert Celsius keine Bonitätsprüfung und verfügt über eine sofortige Genehmigung aller Kredite, die den angegebenen Bedingungen entsprechen.

YouHodler vs Celsius: Bonusfunktionen

Multi HODL und Turbolader


Nachdem wir uns nun mit den Kernfunktionen dieser beiden Plattformen befasst haben, wollen wir mit einigen innovativen Funktionen, die nur Celsius und YouHodler bieten, tieferes Terrain erkunden. Zum Beispiel hat YouHodler das Original Multi-HODL-Tool. Auf den ersten Blick sieht es aus wie eine Art Handelsinstrument, aber nach einigen weiteren Recherchen haben wir festgestellt, dass es von YouHodlers "Chain of Loans" -Motor angetrieben wird.




Dies bedeutet im Wesentlichen, dass YouHodler je nach der von den Benutzern ausgewählten Schaltfläche (AUF oder AB) eine Reihe von Darlehen initiiert, um einem Benutzer zu helfen, entweder mehr Krypto zu kaufen oder mehr Krypto zu verkaufen. Dies ist vergleichbar mit der Eröffnung einer Long- oder Short-Position an einer Börse, bei YouHodler jedoch zu 100% automatisiert. YouHodler behauptet, dass Benutzer mit dem maximalen Multiplikatorbetrag (x290) einen potenziellen Gewinn von bis zu 10% erzielen können. Darüber hinaus fallen für 10 Tage keine Rollover-Gebühren an, und Benutzer können ihre Position mit einstellbaren Take Profit- und Margin Call-Stufen anpassen. Dadurch haben sie mehr Kontrolle darüber, wann sie den Markt gewinnbringend verlassen können.

Schließlich müssen sich Multi-HODL-Benutzer keine Sorgen machen, das Interesse an ihren Sparkonten zu verlieren. Sie können Geld vom Sparkonto für Multi HODL abheben und trotzdem Zinsen für diese Mittel verdienen. Laut YouHodler ist „Multi HODL ein großartiges Tool, um Hand in Hand mit Sparkonten zu arbeiten. Halten Sie den Großteil Ihrer Gelder in sicheren, stabilen Vermögenswerten, die passives Einkommen erzielen, und verwenden Sie einen kleineren Teil für abenteuerliche und potenziell hochprofitable Aktivitäten auf Multi HODL.

YouHodler hat auch ein anderes Produkt, das von der Kreditkette "Turbocharge" angetrieben wird. Einfach ausgedrückt, verwendet diese Funktion eine automatische Kreditkette (bis zu 10 Kredite in einer Kette), um Benutzern zu helfen, während eines Bullenlaufs mehr Krypto zu kaufen. Es ist eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, eine multiplizierte Menge an Krypto mit einer kleinen anfänglichen Sicherheitenmenge zu erhalten.

CEL-Token

Man könnte eine ganze Rezension nur über CEL-Token allein mit seinen Tokenomics, Dienstprogrammen, Preisverlauf und mehr schreiben. Der Einfachheit halber werden wir uns jedoch kurz fassen. Laut Celsius ist das CEL-Token „ein In-App-Utility-Token, mit dem Celsius-Mitglieder exklusiven Zugriff auf die besten Finanzdienstleistungen für Kryptowährungen erhalten. Erhalten Sie bessere Zinssätze, Prioritätsstatus, Community-Mitgliedschaft und mehr. “

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie besitzen einen CEL-Token als Ticket für einen VIP-Club. Token-Inhaber erhalten niedrigere Zinssätze für Kredite, höhere Zinssätze für Sparkonten und andere zusätzliche Funktionen wie die Möglichkeit, Leitungen auf der Plattform zu überspringen, Premium-Zugriff auf das Support-Team und Unternehmensveranstaltungen.

Klicke hier um mehr über das CEL-Token zu erfahren.

Ein letztes Merkmal von Celsius ist das Warengeschäft. Ja, es ist nicht wirklich ein "Feature" an sich, aber es ist etwas, das viele andere Plattformen nicht haben, und sie haben einige cool aussehende Waren für Krypto-Enthusiasten.

YouHodler vs Celsius: Partnerprogramme

Haben Sie ein Händchen für kreatives Marketing? In diesem Fall sind Partnerprogramme eine großartige Möglichkeit, dieses Talent zu nutzen und von anderen Unternehmen dafür bezahlt zu werden. Glücklicherweise haben beide Plattformen Partnerprogramme, die Ihnen dabei helfen. Lass uns vergleichen.

Das Partnerprogramm von YouHodler verwendet einen speziellen Webdienst, mit dem Sie Ihre Empfehlungen bei jedem Schritt überwachen und Ihre Einnahmen in Echtzeit verfolgen können. Das Programm bietet Ihnen verschiedene Optionen zur Auswahl, mit einer Vielzahl kostenloser Motive, mit denen Sie YouHodler vermarkten und dafür bezahlt werden können. YouHodler zahlt Bargeld oder Krypto für jede Person, die Ihrem Partnerlink folgt und ein aktiver YouHodler-Kunde wird. Abhängig von dem von Ihnen gewählten Plan können Sie bis zu 100 US-Dollar pro aktivem Kunden erhalten. Die Auszahlungen erfolgen monatlich und automatisch.

Das Celsius-Partnerprogramm zahlt sich auch aus, wenn Sie einen qualifizierten Benutzer auf die Plattform bringen. Celsius definiert einen „qualifizierten“ Benutzer als jemanden, der mindestens 200 US-Dollar auf die Plattform bringt und dort mindestens 30 Tage lang aufbewahrt. Wenn der Benutzer dies tut, erhält der Affiliate-Vermarkter seine Belohnung (50 USD pro qualifiziertem Benutzer. Es gibt keine Begrenzung für die Anzahl der Benutzer, die auf die Plattform gebracht werden können. Die Auszahlungen erfolgen automatisch und erfolgen viermal im Jahr (vierteljährlich).

YouHodler vs Celsius: das endgültige Urteil

Dies war nicht leicht zu entscheiden. Beide Plattformen sind Titanen der Branche mit treuen Anhängern, aber am Ende kommt es auf die Anzahl und Kreativität an. YouHodler hat höhere Zinssätze für Sparkonten und ein höheres Kredit-Wert-Verhältnis für Kredite. Celsius hat zwar etwas niedrigere Gebühren für Kredite, aber YouHodler gleicht dies mit seinen hohen Sparquoten aus.

Darüber hinaus muss kein zusätzlicher Schritt unternommen werden, um auf diese hohen Raten bei YouHodler zuzugreifen. Bei Celsius müssen Sie jedoch die CEL kaufen, um die angegebenen hohen Preise zu erhalten. Dies ist ein fragwürdiger Schritt. Sicher, es ist cool, dass Celsius ein natives Token für die Plattform hat, aber wenn wir nur rohe Plattformfunktionen vergleichen, gewinnt YouHodler.

Darüber hinaus scheinen sie ein hochinnovatives Tech-Team zu haben, das diese ursprünglichen Funktionen wie entwickelt Multi HODL und Turbolader. Celsius und andere Plattformen tun das nicht. Aus einer UX / UI-Erfahrung heraus sind die Web-, Android- und iOS-Apps von YouHodler intuitiv, schön, sauber und benutzerfreundlich. Tut mir leid, aber ein anderes Krypto-Token wie CEL oder ein schickes Warengeschäft reicht nicht aus, um meine Meinung zu beeinflussen, wenn es um die Technik geht.

Nun, das schließt die Bewertung für diese Runde ab. Versuchen Sie auf beiden Plattformen, Ihre eigenen Schlussfolgerungen zu ziehen, und teilen Sie uns Ihre Meinung mit.

---------
Autor: Ryan Kalbari
Toronto Newsdesk

Showing posts with label celsius. Show all posts
Showing posts with label celsius. Show all posts

Celsius Sold Over 22,000 Bitcoin Mining Rigs at 50% Discount ( $60+ MILLION Under-value) to Raise Funds FAST...

Empty bitcoin mining racks

This information was confirmed via a source close to or within the company, who will remain unnamed.

Most people were unaware the recently bankrupt crypto lender Celsius was also mining Bitcoin at a fairly large scale- running more than 22,000 ASIC mining devices.  

We say 'more than 22,000' because towards the end of 2021 Celsius said the were expanding their mining operation, and at that point they said they already had 22,000 rigs.

We never heard how many more were added, assuming they followed through with their plans to expand at the time.

Then Market PANIC Triggered a Sell-Off of their Miners - at a HUGE Discount...

Through online auction sites Celsius sold at the mining rigs HALF PRICE of their current value, which highlights just how desperate the company had become. 

It appears they used primarily Antminer S19 Pro models, which you can buy from the manufacture Bitmain at today at $5,940 - but they sold each unit between $2,400 and $3,000.

Sticking with the low estimate of 22,000 mining rigs, it appears Celsius sold their mining rigs at a total discount of over $63 Million.

Taking a $63 Million Loss, to Avoid a $4 BILLION One...

While it sounds insane now, at the time the threat of liquidation was becoming more likely every day - their assets were over leveraged, and as Bitcoin's price dropped they were coming closer to losing everything. 

Raising these funds fast and paying down some of their debt helped them avoid losing all $4.7 billion!

Next time I think I'm having a stressful day at work, I'll think of the decisions the Celsius guys have had to make over these last few weeks. 

-------
Author: Mark Pippen
London News Desk 
Breaking Crypto News

Crypto Market Gains $52 Billion, Return to $1 Trillion+ Cap in Sight...

Celsius crypto platform saved

In recent weeks, headlines have speculated on the 'collapse' of the loan company Celsius, calling it 'on the edge of a cliff'' and a 'ticking time bomb'.

This sparked fear even in those with no funds held by Celsius - with $8 billion lent out and another $12 billion in assets, if they failed, the effects would be felt throughout the entire market. 

However - it now appears Celsius has avoided catastrophe, and will be among crypto winter's survivors...

Celsius had invested customer funds in many decentralized finance (DeFi) protocols, including Compound, Aave, and MakerDAO.

At the pinnacle of the company's turmoil, Bitcoin would need to drop to about $9,000 for the company's collateral to be fully depleted, triggering the liquidation of their assets.

After spending the last three days settling over $140 million in outstanding loans with MakerDAO, the risk level has been reduced by nearly half - Bitcoin's price would need to drop to $4,996 in order for Celsius to face liquidation.

No technical analysis method predicts a price that low, thus Celsius appears to officially be in the clear. 

Celsius continues to take steps in the right direction...

Customers of Celsius are sharing a sense of comfort upon hearing this latest news. Since June 13, they have been unable to withdraw their cash or move funds to other accounts due to the company's liquidity crisis.

Seen by inspecting one of Celsius' Ethereum addresses on a block explorer, they are also transferring funds to other DeFi platforms where they have commitments, such as Compound and Aave.

At least currently, it appears Celsius is truly striving to restore services to it's customers and return to regular operations as soon as possible. 

-----------
Author: Ross Davis
Silicon Valley Newsroom
GCP | Breaking Crypto News

YouHodler vs Celsius Network: Who’s the King of Crypto Loans?

Compare crypto loans
In the crypto industry in 2020, you can’t navigate any corner of the internet without running into DeFi or FinTech platforms offering high-yield savings accounts. YouHodler and Celsius Network are two of the most popular options out there, both offering higher than usual interest rates on savings accounts. However, once you strip each contender away from their high-yielding numbers, what is left? Let’s find out who is the true king of crypto lending platforms with a YouHodler vs Celsius Network in-depth analysis.

YouHodler vs Celsius Network: Cryptocurrency savings accounts
YouHodler savings account rates

Considering these two platforms are best known for their high-yield, cryptocurrency savings accounts, let’s start the comparison here. At the moment, YouHodler currently has fourteen unique assets that users can earn interest on. Interest rates are compounding and range from 3% - 12%. In addition, interest payouts are deposited weekly, there is no minimum requirement to start earning interests and the funds are never locked up.

More interesting perhaps is YouHodler’s new updated savings accounts. With their recent 2.0 “Affinity” update, YouHodler now lets users earn interest on their crypto assets directly in their wallet without having to withdraw to a separate savings accounts. This allows clients to use savings funds as collateral for loans and also to use in the platform’s unique “Multi HODL” feature.

Speaking of Multi HODL, YouHodler states that users can actually earn interest above the maximum limit of $100,000 using Multi HODL. For example, if a user has $100,000 in their savings account and opens a Multi HODL worth $50,000, then the user will earn interest on the entire $150,000 during the length of the open Multi HODL position. When it is closed, they will go back to earning interest just on the $100,000. This is truly a unique feature not found on Celsius Network or anywhere else for that matter.




Celsius Network savings account

Now moving on to Celsius. The screenshot above is just a quick glimpse of the many savings account options available. In total, Celsius has twenty-seven different currencies to earn interest in including both fiat and crypto varieties. Interest rates range from 2% - 11.90%. Here is where it gets tricky though.

Even though Celsius claims users can earn 12%, the highest they can actually get is 11.90% and that’s only if the user chooses to receive interest payments in Celsius’ native token (CEL). If not, then the highest the user can earn is 8.9%. Aside from this small misleading fact, Celsius actually has some favorable conditions such as no minimum deposit, fee-free withdrawals. However, it is unclear from the information Celsius provided if users can use funds from their savings account as collateral for a crypto-backed loan.

Earning interest on gold

Before moving on to the next segment, let’s compare a sub-category of savings accounts: earning interest on Gold. Celsius has a separate section that allows users to earn compounding interest on the precious metal Gold. They offer a 3% interest rate on that. Meanwhile, YouHodler lets users earn interest on “digital gold” Pax Gold (PAXG). Owners of PAXG are owners of real gold stored in real vaults, just in a digital format. It’s exactly the same as owning real gold but the main difference is you can earn 8.2% interest in PAXG using YouHodler savings accounts.
YouHodler vs Celsius: crypto loan comparison

Both YouHodler and Celsius started out as humble lending platforms that have since evolved into two, multi-faceted financial powerhouses. That being said, their lending products are still very active but offer two completely different experiences. Let’s start with YouHodler.

Source: YouHodler.com

The first quality one will immediately notice on YouHodler’s loan page is the high loan to value ratio (LTV) on loans (90%). 90% is unheard of in the lending space and it means users can get almost the full value of their collateral for a loan. In addition, YouHodler has two other loan plans. For convenience, here are all three outlined for you:

Loan plan #1:
90% LTV
30-day duration
1.70 % loan fee (paid once)
- 5% price down limit (margin call)

Loan plan #2:
70% LTV
60-day duration
2.90% loan fee (paid once)
- 25% price down limit (margin call)

Loan plan #3:
50% LTV
180 - day duration
7.50% loan fee (paid once)
- 40% price down limit (margin call)

In addition to the aforementioned facts, YouHodler has 14 + crypto collateral options, instant cash from the platform’s own fiat funds, flexible repayment and loan to value ratios for those that want a custom option.




Source: Celsius.Network

Now, Celsius has 27 unique collateral options available. Those numbers beats YouHodler but unfortunately, that’s where the accolades end for Celsius in the loan department. The LTV one will find on Celsius is just 50%, which requires a minimum of $1,000 worth of collateral (compared to $100 for YouHodler). That essentially negates everyone in crypto who needs a loan but does not have $1,000 to spare. 

Loan terms range from 6 months to 3 years and Celsius charges a monthly fee of 1% to keep the loan open (0.7% for those that pay interest with the CEL token.). Like YouHodler, and virtually all other crypto lending platforms, Celsius does not require credit checks and features instant approval on all loans that fit the conditions provided.

YouHodler vs Celsius: bonus features

Multi HODL and Turbocharge


Now that we’ve covered the core features that these two platforms share, let’s start exploring deeper territory with some innovative features that are unique to Celsius and YouHodler. For example, YouHodler has the original Multi HODL tool. At first glance, it looks like some sort of trading tool but after some more research, we discovered it’s powered by YouHodler’s “chain of loans” engine.




Essentially what this means is that depending on which button the users choose (UP or DOWN), YouHodler initiates a chain of loans to help a user either buy more crypto or sell more crypto. This is comparable to opening a long or short position on an exchange but on YouHodler, it’s 100% automated. YouHodler claims users can achieve a potential profit of up to 290% using the maximum multiplier amount (x10). Furthermore, there are no rollover fees for 10 days and users can customize their position with adjustable Take Profit and Margin Call levels. Hence, giving them more control over when they can exit the market profitably. 

Lastly, Multi HODL users don’t have to worry about losing interest in their savings accounts. They can take funds from the savings account for Multi HODL and still earn interest on those funds. According to YouHodler “Multi HODL is a great tool to use hand-in-hand with savings accounts. Keep the majority of your funds in safe, stable assets earning passive income and take a smaller portion to use for adventurous and potentially highly profitable activities on Multi HODL. 

YouHodler also has another product powered by the chain of loans engine called “Turbocharge.” Simply put, this feature uses an automatic chain of loans (up to 10 loans in a chain) to help users buy more crypto during a bull run. It’s a unique way to obtain a multiplied amount of crypto using a small, initial collateral amount. 

CEL Token

One could write an entire review on just CEL token alone with its tokenomics, utilities, price history and more. For the sake of convenience though, we’ll keep it short. According to Celsius, CEL token is “an in-app utility token that gives Celsius members exclusive access to the best financial services for cryptocurrencies. Get better interest rates, priority status, community membership, and more.”

Think of owning a CEL token as a ticket to a VIP club. Token holders get lower rates on loans, higher rates on savings accounts, and other additional features like the ability to skip lines on teh platform, and premium access to the support team, and company events. 

Click here to learn about the CEL token. 

One last feature that is unique about Celsius is their merchandise store. Yes, it’s not really a “feature” per se but it’s something many other platforms don’t have and they have some cool looking merchandise for crypto enthusiasts. 

YouHodler vs Celsius: affiliate programs

Do you have a knack for creative marketing? If so, affiliate programs are a great way to put that talent to use and get paid by other companies for doing it. Luckily, both platforms have affiliate programs to help you do this. Let’s compare.

YouHodler’s affiliate program uses a special web service let lets you monitor your referrals every move and track your earnings in real-time. The program gives you a few different options to choose from, with a variety of free creatives to help you market YouHodler and get paid for it. YouHodler pays cash or crypto for every person who follows your affiliate link and becomes an active YouHodler client. Depending on the plan you choose, you can get up to $100 per active client. Payouts are monthly and automatic. 

Celsius affiliate program also pays you if you bring a qualified user to the platform. Celsius defines a “qualified” user as someone who brings at least $200 to the platform and holds it there for at least 30 days. If the user does that, then the affiliate marketer gets their reward ($50 per qualified user. There is no limit on how many users one can bring to the platform. Payouts are automatic and come four times a year (quarterly).

YouHodler vs Celsius: the final verdict

This was not an easy one to decide. Both platforms are titans of the industry with loyal followings but in the end, it comes down to the numbers and creativity. YouHodler has higher interest rates on savings accounts and higher loan to value ratios for loans. Celsius does have slightly lower fees on loans but YouHodler makes up for it with their high rates on savings. 

Furthermore, there is no additional step one must take to access these high rates on YouHodler. Celsius, however, requires you to buy their CEL to get the high rates as advertised and that is a questionable move. Sure, it’s cool that Celsius has a native token for the platform but if we’re just comparing raw, platform features, YouHodler comes out victorious.

Additionally, they seem to have a highly innovative tech team developing these original features like Multi HODL and Turbocharge. Celsius and other platforms are not doing that. And from a UX/UI experience, YouHodler’s web, Android and iOS apps are all intuitive, beautiful, clean, and user friendly. Sorry, but another crypto token like CEL or a fancy merchandise store is not enough to sway my opinion when it comes down to the tech. 

Well, that wraps up the review for this round. Go ahead and give both platforms a try to draw your own conclusions and let us know what you think. 

---------
Author: Ryan Kalbari
Toronto Newsdesk

Spend $20, GET $40! Do it while you still can here!